Conference

Adolescence and Night

Category: Conference Hits: 1862 Last Updated: Saturday, 30 January 2021 21:04

In Adolescence and Night, Luigi Fontanella entrusts his imagination with wresting the years of his youth from an inevitable destiny of oblivion. His poetic idiom combines sharp terseness and a metaphysical dimension, where simple occurrences of a faraway time and place come alive again and transcend their historical specificity to assume universal significance.

Luigi Fontanella is a poet, literary critic, novelist and translator. John S. Toll Professor of Italian at Stony Brook University, he has published numerous books of poetry, several books of fiction, and others of literary criticism. 

The source: https://www.fomitepress.com/adolescence-and-night.html

A conversation is creation. Luigi Fontanella talks with Giorgio Mobili and Alessio Giovene

Live streaming on this page Saturday January 30, at: in Italy 21:00, in New York 3pm in San Francisco 12:00

For any information send e-mail at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.